Grand Chapter of New Brunswick

 
 

The Chapters of the Royal Arch are the first bodies of York Rite Masonry.  Their three degrees (The Mark Master, The Most Excellent Master and The Holy Royal Arch) teach members that the great beliefs of Freemasonry are never truly lost, and that through persistence and perseverance all things can be discovered and understood.


There are seven Chapters of Royal Arch Masons in New Brunswick.


-  Carleton Chapter #1

-  Fredericton Chapter #2

-  St-Stephen Chapter #6

-  Botsford Chapter #7

-  Sussex Chapter #9

-  Edmundston Chapter #10

  1. - Campbellton Chapter #11


Carleton Chapter #1


New Brunswick's oldest Chapter, we were instituted in 1805.  We meet at the Luxor Temple located at 14 McLaughlin Crescent, Saint John (East), New Brunswick.  Our meetings take place on the Third Thursday of February, March, April, May, October, November and December.


2015 First Principal: Rt.Ex.Comp. Adam Scott


Contact information:


Scribe "E"

M.Ex.Comp. Eric J. Johnson

johnsons@rogers.com


Botsford Chapter #7

Botsford Chapter #7 was instituted on August 10th, 1879. In 1995, Walton Chapter of Salisbury (est. 1930) was merged into Botsford Chapter. Botsford Chapter meets on the third Wednesday in the months of March, April, May, June, September, October, November, and December at the Moncton Temple located at 115 Alma Street, Moncton.


Contact information:


First Principle

Ve. Ex Comp. C. Kitson

mrcrofts@hotmail.com


Scribe “E”

Rt. Em. Comp. S. Smith

botsfordchapter@gmail.com


Grand Chapter Officers


First Grand Principal

Laurie M. Bishop

Fredericton #2

470-6251

dancer@nbnet.nb.ca


Immediate Past F.G.P.

Richard W. Golding

Botsford #7

383-5734

rwgolding@hotmail.com


Second Grand Principal

Doug Cosman

Sussex #9

434-3106

cbissx@nb.aibn.com


Third Grand Principal

Stephen Smith

Botsford #7

387-5106

srsmith1958@gmail.com


Grand Scribe “E”

Mike Crofts

Botsford #7

204-0945

mrcrofts@hotmail.com


Grand Scribe “N”

Adam Scott

Carleton #1

651-0800

ajscott@buckman.com


Grand Treasurer

Gerald Gardner

Botsford #7

383-9353

gerry1036@rogers.com


Grand Principal Sojourner

Marc Foley

Carleton #1

657-5651

marc.foley@tdinsurance.com


Grand District Superintendent #1

Corey Stewart

Carleton #1

651-9176 or 848-1998

cstewart@nbpower.com


Grand District Superintendent #2

Cecil Pirie

Edmundston #10

273-6136

co.pirie@gmail.com


Grand Chaplain

Eric Johnson

Carleton#1

639-1198

johnsons@rogers.com


Asst. Grand Chaplain

David Skinner

Fredericton #2

63-5686

skinnerd@nbnet.nb.ca


Grand Director of Ceremonies

Gordon Thompson

Fredericton #2

575-8943

gfthompson@rogers.com


Grand Senior Sojourner

Chris Kitson

Botsford #7

652-3726

mail@kitsonsplace.fsnet.co.uk


Grand Junior Sojourner

Stephen Gouzoules

Botsford #7

227-6961

stevieg@gmail.com


Grand Persuivant

Darrell Thurber

Botsford #7

851-1501

darrell.thurber@gmail.com


Grand Historian

Eric Johnson

Carleton #1

639-1198

johnsons@rogers.com


Grand Archivist

Eric Johnson

Carleton #1

639-1198

johnsons@rogers.com


Grand Organist


Grand Standard Bearer #1

Michael Magee

Carleton #1

652-3726

michomagee@yahoo.ca


Grand Standard Bearer #2

Joel MacDonald

Fredericton #2

459-0587

bjmacdon@nbnet.nb.ca


Grand Outer Guard

Henry Bedford

Edmundston #10

356-2400

gaybedford@hotmail.com



© 2016 York Rite Masons of New Brunswick

About us